How to close user accounts
Programme Admins and Vygo Super Users can close user accounts from the Admin area of the Vygo platform.
Closing an account requires you to confirm which active accounts should be closed, provide a reason for the closure, and choose whether the affected users should be notified.
Before you begin
To close user accounts, you must have either:
- Programme Admin level access, or
- Vygo Super User access.
Close user accounts
- Head to Admin.
- Click Users.
- Select the dropdown from the Options tile.
- Click Close accounts.
- Copy and paste the email addresses of the users whose accounts you want to close into the box provided.
- The platform will return the users with active accounts and ask you to confirm which accounts should be closed.
- Select the confirmation checkbox. The platform will show you how many accounts will be closed.
-
Select a reason for closing the accounts:
- Requested by the organisation
- Requested by the user
- Other
- Choose whether you want the users to be notified that their accounts have been closed.
- Review your selections and click Close user accounts to confirm.
The selected user accounts will then be closed.